Status and Log-out
This article corresponds to the V2 (Classic) of the app. You can check the equivalent for the new version V3 (Bricks) here
If we click on the profile logo on the top right of the dashboard we'll find the Account Settings the app.
Note: You will only see the option Channels if you have other channels integrated rather than landbot and Agents if you are in a plan that allows having more than one user (Professional or Business).
- If we click on Set busy the app will consider us unavailable and therefore won't automatically assign conversations to us.
- If we click on Log out we'll close our session and leave the app.