Goodbye block

For Landbot (Web)

You can configure a final message with super-powers in your flow: perform redirections, add Social Sharing buttons or allow your users to start again the flow with just a couple of clicks!

Note: The Goodbye Message is only available on Premium Plans.

  1. As you may know, all blocks are grouped into different categories. The category you need to create a Goodbye message is the Flow Operations:

  1. Click on Goodbye message and the block editor will open on your left:

  1. Here, you'll see a block configuration menu where you can:
    Warning: It is not possible to use more than one option at the same time!
  • Add a text to your goodbye message using the text field on top:

Final view in Landbot 2:

Final view in Landbot 3:

  • Add social sharing buttons by clicking on the toggle, that will look like this:

Don't forget to Customise the Share description using the text field to edit the message:

Final view in Landbot 2:

Final view in Landbot 3:

  • Add a Start Again button visitors can click to start the chatbot conversation again:

Final view in Landbot 2:

Final view in Landbot 3:

  • Add a redirection URL visitors will be sent to after 5 seconds once the Goodbye message is delivered:

Final view in Landbot 2:

Final view in Landbot 3:

Now you can easily customise the end of your landbot, go out there and design awesome experiences! 🚀

For WhatsApp

For a list of all the blocks and current functionalities with WhatsApp bots, please check here

This functionality is partially supported in WhatsApp:

  • The Goodbye Message is displayed
  • Social icons are not displayed
  • If a link is set up to redirect, it will be displayed as a static url, but no further action will be taken
  • The chat won't CLOSE, but if the user interacts again with the bot, it will start from the beginning of the bot

For Facebook Messenger

This functionality is partially supported in WhatsApp:

  • The Goodbye Message is displayed
  • Social icons are not displayed
  • If a link is set up to redirect, it will be displayed as a static url, but no further action will be taken
  • The chat won't CLOSE, but if the user interacts again with the bot, it will start from the beginning of the bot


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)

Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)