Table of Contents

Account Settings

Rafaela Basso Updated by Rafaela Basso

Learn how to manage all the relevant information from your Landbot Account, right from your Dashboard πŸ”§

Account

Click on the avatar at the bottom left of your Dashboard and select Account:

Here we'll find the main information of the Account and login details for the user that created the account, namely:

  1. First name and Last Name: These are the personal details of the User that created the Account.
  2. Password / Confirm your password: This field will appear empty for security reasons.
    If you want to change your password, you can type in a new password, confirm it and save the changes.
  3. Email: This is the main email you use to log into Landbot, not the contact email (which will be in the Company section, as we will explain further in this article).
    Also, please keep in mind that each Teammate has their own login and password to enter the app. You will find this in the Team section of the account (as we explain below).
  4. API Token: The Token that allows your user to use Zapier and other APIs to build integrations.

Company

Click on the avatar at the bottom left of your Dashboard and select Company:

This section allows you to set up the general information about your account.

For billing and payment purposes, all changes must be made in the SUBSCRIPTION SECTION.

Please see this article to find more information about the Subscription section.

Here you can modify your Company's main information, such as

  1. Company full name: Here is where you set up your BRAND NAME.
  2. Contact phone: Add a contact phone for your company.
  3. Contact email: Add here the email you would like to receive notifications and emails from Landbot.
  4. Address: Add here the updated address of your company.

Additional Setup

  1. Auto-assign: If selected, the system will automatically assign conversations to the online agents of your account (connected and available).
  2. Email follow-up for offline contacts: It is possible to follow up on users when they go offline, by enabling this option in your account settings.

    This means that when the user closes the chat or leaves the conversation during a Human Takeover interaction, the agent can still write to this userΒ if an email address was providedΒ (saved as the variable @email in the bot).

    Please have in mind that this interaction is limited to a maximum of 3 messages per conversation.

    Learn more about how to handle the chats and their assignation here.

    Learn more about the connection status of agents here.

    Learn more about the Human Takeover here.

Team

Click on the avatar at the bottom left of your Dashboard and select Team:

In this section, you will be able to add or delete more Teammates to your account or see all the information about your Team.

Please check this article for more information about Teammates.

Notifications

It is possible to add notifications for when the chats are assigned to a live agent.

This must be set up in your Browser notifications (we recommend using Chrome Browsers only).

The pop-up notification (without sound) will be shown at the moment when the conversation is assigned to an online agent:

Once the conversation is assigned to an online agent, the agent will receive the notifications with the sound every time a user sends a message:

Note: These notifications will only appear when a chat is assigned to an online agent.

To allow the notifications you must follow these steps:

  1. At the top right of your Chrome browser click on the three dots and then click on Settings
  1. Under "Privacy and Security" click Site Settings
  2. Click Notifications
  3. Choose to block or allow notifications: Allow or Block all: Turn on or off Sites can ask to send notifications
  4. Done! You will see then the confirmation of your choice, showing that it will show notifications. You can change that at any time by accessing this same section and following the instructions.

Preferences

  1. Time zone: Here you can select the time zone to set-up all your end-users data
  1. Date and time format: here you can choose which format you want to display the dates and times

Date formats:

Time formats:

  1. Assignation rules for agents: here you can select an option when the agent is offline.
  • No status check: The chats will stay with the agent they were assigned, regardless of the agent's status.
  • Unassing chats: If the agent is not online, the chats will be unassigned, and can be manually reassigned to the other online agents.
  • Reassign chats to online agents:Β If the agent is not online, the chats will be reassigned to the other online agents, according to the volume handled by them. If there are no agents online, the chats will remain Unassigned.

Feedback

You can use this section to send us feedback about the platform and the features and we will use this to improve our system.

Once you click on Feedback you will be redirected to a bot that you need to fill to send the Feedback:

Delete Account

WARNING: Please keep in mind that after you delete your account, it is not possible to recover your bots and any data related to the account.

So if you need a backup, just Downgrade to the Sandbox plan, following the procedure we explained in this article.

If you definitely want to delete the account, when in your Dashboard, click on your Avatar on the lower left side of your screen, and select the option Company.

On the Company Section of your bot, you can find the Delete Account option in the lower right corner

Once you click on Delete account, a confirmation message will appear. Click on Delete if you are sure you want to delete the account.

We still give one last chance to think it over πŸ˜… If you are completely sure, click on Yes, and your account will be deleted.

How did we do?

Dashboard

Contact